My New Pen-pal, Jen!

Through In2Books, I recently enrolled to become a online pen-pal for a student somewhere in the US to help with their reading comprehension. As an e-mentor, I will communicate with my student via online letters through the In2Books website (and coordinate with the student’s teacher) to make sure the student is on track with their classroom reading assignments. Each week, I will discuss with the student to make sure they fully understand the reading.

Just yesterday, I was assigned a student! I am officially an e-penpal for the 2011-2012 school year! I was assigned a 13-year old student named Jen! Here is the letter she wrote to me:

Hi my name is Jen. I am 13 years old.
I go to Oakland school. I am from Ohio but I board at a school in Va. Where do you live?

I have six people in my family. My moms names is Laura, my dads name is Jerry,
my sister is Jana, and my brothers are Jesse and Jay. Do you have a big family?

I have two cats and two dogs. My sister has a horse. Do you have any pets?

My hobbies are writing, listening to music, and hanging out with my friends.
I also play soccer. What do you like to do for fun?

I am so excited to have you as my penpal. I can’t wait to hear from you!

Your pen pal,
Jen

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stef Woods
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 13:11:53

    Your posts are informative and well-written. This might be my favorite, though, because of how excited Jen is about your involvement with In2Books!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

