And the reading begins…

As I finish reading, Jen is just beginning to read How Tia Lola Came To Stay.

To-Do Timeline:

Nov 14 – Nov 18 = Finish reading the book
Nov 19 + 20 = Prepare thought-provoking questions and discussion prompts for Jen to respond to, in order to test her reading comprehension
Nov 25 = Jen finishes reading the book and responds to my questions
Nov 26 – on = Analysis of the program and evaluation of volunteer involvement in DC/MD/VA area (based on flyers collected, site visits, likes on facebook page, etc.)

I cannot believe my project is already coming to a close. I plan to continue to help Jen for as long as she needs my assistance. What a wonderful opportunity.

Remember, there are many opportunities for you to get involved too! Refer back to my first blog post for more information on educational non-profits.

Leave a Reply

